Latest News
Our Promotion

Feb

2020

Well Link Life Launches "Well Protect VHIS Series"

Well Link Life Adds “Tax Deductible” Product Offering

Brand New Well Protect VHIS Series

Help Customers Protect Their Well-being

Additional benefits in response to coronavirus infection

 

6 February 2020, Hong Kong - Well Link Life Insurance Company Limited (“Well Link Life”) announced today the launch of brand new Well Protect VHIS Series, namely, Well Protect Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (Standard) (‘Well Protect VHIS (Standard)’) and Well Protect Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (Flexi) (‘Well Protect VHIS (Flexi)’). These represent the insurer’s first certified Standard and Flexi plans under the Government’s Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (“VHIS”). The Well Protect VHIS Series cover all-round services and offer customers the freedom to choose the most suitable benefits for themselves across different life stages. The premium paid can apply for tax deduction. Together with the “Well Enjoy Deferred Annuity Plan (Select)” launched earlier, the new Well Protect VHIS Series completes Well Link Life’s tax deductible product offerings.

 

 “Well Protect VHIS (Standard)” and “Well Protect VHIS (Flexi)” are designed to help customers protect their physical well-being by providing a comprehensive medical care solution covering a wide variety of medical treatment expenses, empowering customers to select their preferred treatment option for a full and swift recovery. Features include coverage for unknown pre-existing conditions, guaranteed renewability up to age 100, no lifetime benefit limit, and tax deductions for premiums paid. Furthermore, during the period of wide spread of novel coronavirus, Well Link Life has introduced additional benefits to the Well Protect VHIS Series to protect customers from any losses related to Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV).

 

The “Well Protect VHIS (Flexi)” offers a choice of three levels of ward classes (Ward, Semi-Private Room and Standard Private Room). It reimburses eligible medical expenses arising from hospital and surgical treatments. The benefit limit of specialist’s fee, intensive care, surgeon’s fee, as well as supplementary major medical coverage for Semi-private Room and Standard Private Room ward classes are relatively higher than similar products in the market. “Well Protect VHIS (Flexi)” also provides coverage on post-confinement home nursing expenses for a speedy recovery after discharge.

 

Mr Thomas Lee, Chief Executive Officer of Well Link Life said, “Well Link Life is proud to introduce our new Well Protect VHIS Series specifically designed for customers seeking comprehensive, quality and flexible medical cover. Critical illness or injury often occurs suddenly and without warning, leaving people unprepared for the costs associated with treatment and recovery. Amidst an aging population, rising medical costs, and growing demand for healthcare services, the market needs genuinely flexible medical coverage to help customers protect both their physical as well as financial well-being. Our brand-new Well Protect VHIS Series addresses this need.”

 

Key features of “Well Protect Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (Standard)” include1:

Guaranteed renewability up to age 100

• Offers guaranteed yearly renewal, up to age 100.

 

No lifetime benefit limit

• The maximum of annual benefit is HKD420,000. There is no lifetime benefit limit and the limit will be restored every policy year.

 

Coverage for unknown pre-existing conditions

• Reimburses the medical expenses arising from unknown pre-existing conditions according to the following schedule: 25 percent reimbursement for the second policy year; 50 percent reimbursement for the third policy year and full coverage of 100 percent reimbursement from the fourth year on.

 

Tax deduction for premiums paid2

• The tax deduction is up to HK$8,000 per insured person in each assessment year.

 

Key Features of “Well Protect Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (Flexi)” include1 :

 

Guaranteed renewability up to age 100

• Offers guaranteed yearly renewable, up to age 100.

 

No lifetime benefit limit

• No lifetime benefit limit and the limit will be restored every policy year.

 

Covers unknown pre-existing conditions

• Reimburses the medical expenses arising from unknown pre-existing conditions according to the following schedule: 25 percent reimbursement for the second policy year; 50 percent reimbursement for the third policy year and full coverage of 100 percent reimbursement from the fourth year on.

 

Tax deduction for premiums paid2

• The tax deduction is up to HKD8,000 per insured person in each assessment year.

 

Choice of ward classes

• Three ward classes enabling customers to choose the ward class which best suits their needs and budget.

 

Additional extended benefits

• Provides extended benefits to broaden the safety net, including supplementary major medical, emergency outpatient treatment (accident only), outpatient kidney dialysis, post-confinement home nursing and cash benefit for day case procedure, etc.

 

* To understand more about the above plans, please visit www.wli.com.hk

 

From now till 31 March 2020, customers who successfully enrol for Well Protect Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (Standard) and Well Protect Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (Flexi) can enjoy 20% annual premium discount, up to two years. Customers who apply for Well Enjoy Deferred Annuity Plan (Select) will also enjoy 4% premium discount for the first year. Terms and conditions apply.

 

Well Protect VHIS Series – Additional Benefits covering Novel Coronavirus3

To protect customers from Novel Coronavirus, Well Link Life has introduced additional benefits to its Well Protect VHIS Series. Valid from now till 30 April 2020, customers holding in-force policies of Well Protect VHIS Series enjoy the follow coverages:

1. If insured person is unfortunately diagnosed with the ‘Novel Coronavirus’ and is confined to hospital, we will provide an additional Daily Hospital Cash of HKD800 per day during hospital stay of up to 45 days.

2. If insured person is quarantined due to the ‘Novel Coronavirus’, we will provide a onetime Quarantined Benefit of HKD4,000.

3. If insured person undergoes chest X-ray or lung / chest computed tomography (‘CT’ scan) as referred by a Registered Medical Practitioner due to respiratory diseases of which ‘Novel Coronavirus’ is suspected, we will fully reimburse this expense.

 

About Well Link Life

Well Link Life Insurance Company Limited (“Well Link Life”) is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Well Link Insurance Group Holdings Limited (“Well Link Insurance Group”). The Group’s other subsidiary, Well Link General Insurance Company Limited (“Well Link General Insurance”), provides general insurance products and services to individual and commercial customers in Hong Kong.


In April 2019, Well Link Life was authorised by the Hong Kong Insurance Authority to operate long-term insurance business in Hong Kong. Rooted in Hong Kong, Well Link Life will actively develop innovative savings and life protection insurance products to meet customers’ everchanging needs. These solutions are supported by excellent customer services, advanced technology, enhanced sales processes and after-sales support to help customers achieve happier and more fulfilling lives.

 

Media Enquiry:

David Chau                                                 Acky Yau

9388 4997                                                  2830 7571

sc.chau@wli.com.hk                                  acky.yau@wli.com.hk

 

 

1 The content contains general information for reference only and does not form part of the policy. Please refer to the official documents for coverage, details and policy terms and conditions.

2 Policyholders may apply for a tax deduction on premiums paid to the “Well Protect VHIS Standard Plan” and “Well Protect VHIS Flexi Plan” under the “Inland Revenue Ordinance” (Cap. 112). For details of the tax deduction, please visit the official website of Inland Revenue Department: www.ird.gov.hk or seek independent tax advice.

3 The content contains general information for reference only and does not form part of the policy. Please refer to the official documents for coverage, details and terms and conditions.


Back

最新動態
推廣活動

2月

2020

立橋人壽推出全新「立安心自願醫保靈活計劃」、「立安心自願醫保標準計劃」


立橋人壽攻自願醫保市場 完備可扣稅產品方案

全新「立安心自願醫保靈活計劃」、「立安心自願醫保標準計劃」 為健康提供全面保障

提供額外保障對抗新型冠狀病毒


香港,2020 2 6 立橋人壽保險有限公司(「立橋人壽」)今天宣布推出全新 自願醫保系列,包括「立安心自願醫保標準計劃」,以及「立安心自願醫保靈活計 劃」,進軍自願醫保市場。自願醫保系列為客戶提供了標準及靈活的保障方案選擇,為 客戶之不同人生階段提供適切之醫療保障,已繳交的保費更可享有稅務扣除;連同早前 推出的「『存』為未來(精選)延期年金計 劃」,立橋「扣稅孖寶」正式登場。


人生變化無常,一旦不幸患病,醫療費用將成沉重負擔,「立安心自願醫保標準計 劃」以及「立安心自願醫保靈活計劃」旨在通過提供涵蓋各種醫療費用的全面而靈活的 醫療解決方案,為客戶之健康提供最佳保障。兩項計劃均會承保投保時未知的已有疾 病,除保證續保至 100 歲,以及不設「終身保障限額」外,繳付的保費更可享稅項扣 除。此外,立橋人壽於武漢肺炎抗疫期間更將提供額外保障,為客戶提供更完善保護對 抗「新型冠狀病毒」(2019-nCov)


 而「立安心自願醫保靈活計劃」更進一步提供三個病房級別之選擇(包括普通房、半私 家房及標準私家房),以實報實銷方式賠償合資格的住院及手術相關的醫療費用。而半 私家房及標準私家房的專科醫生費用、深切治療、外科醫生費及額外醫療附加保障等之 賠償限額更優於市場一般同類產品;計劃更特別涵蓋住院後居家看護的費用,協助客戶 出院後護理及康復。


立橋人壽行政總裁李滿能表示:「立橋人壽正式隆重推出我們的自願醫保計劃,為客戶 提供更全面、高質量和靈活醫療保障。事實上,重大疾病或意外總是突如其來,毫無先 兆,治療和康復相關的費用負擔難以預算。在人口老齡化之下,面對醫療成本上升以及 對醫療保健服務的需求不斷增加,市場需要真正靈活的醫療保險計劃,才可以幫助客戶 保障其身體和財務健康。集團全新推出的自願醫保系列,將可滿足這一需求。」


「立安心自願醫保標準計劃」特點包括1


保證續保至 100

計劃為每年續保,並保證續保至受保人 100


不設「終身保障限額」

 • 每年保障額最高港幣 420,000 元,不設終身保障限額,每個保單年度重新計算保障限額


保障投保時未知的已有疾病

由投保時未知的已存在疾病引致的醫療費用,計劃生效第二及三年將按 25% 50%理賠,由第四年起全面覆蓋 100%報銷,讓客戶倍添安心


保費可享稅務扣除2

 • 每個課稅年度每名受保人的最高保費扣除額為港幣 8,000

 

「立安心自願醫保靈活計劃」特點包括 1


保證續保至 100

 • 計劃為每年續保,並保證續保至受保人 100


不設「終身保障限額」

 • 不設終身保障限額,每個保單年度重新計算保障限額。


保障投保時未知的已有疾病

 • 由投保時未知的已存在疾病引致的醫療費用,計劃生效第二及三年將按 25% 50%理賠,由第四年起全面覆蓋 100%報銷,讓客戶倍添安心


保費可享稅務扣除 2

每個課稅年度每名受保人的最高保費扣除額為港幣 8,000

 

 三種病房供選擇

該計劃提供了三種病房級別供選擇,以使客戶能夠選擇最適合其需求和預算


額外延伸醫療保障

該計劃提供了更高保障,以擴大安全網絡,包括額外醫療附加保障、緊急意外門 診治療、門診洗腎、住院後居家看護及日間手術現金保障等


 * 如欲了解以上保險計劃的詳情,請瀏覽 www.wli.com.hk

 

從即日起至 3 31 日,成功投保「立安心自願醫保標準計劃」「立安心自願醫保靈活 計劃」的客戶將可享多達兩年、每年 20%的保費折扣優惠。而客戶成功投保「『存』為 未來(精選)延期年金計劃」,即可享 4%首年保費折扣。優惠受條款及細則約束。


立安心自願醫保產品系列 - 新型冠狀病毒額外保障3

由即日起至 2020 4 30 日,客戶持有任何一份生效的立安心自願醫保產品系列保 單,將獲得以下額外保障,對抗「新型冠狀病毒」:

1. 若受保人不幸染上「新型冠狀病毒」而需住院,於住院期間我們將提供每日 800 港元的額外住院現金保障,長達 45 日。

2. 若受保人因「新型冠狀病毒」而需被隔離 ,我們將支付一筆過 4,000 港元之賠償。

3. 若受保人因任何呼吸系統問題懷疑染上「新型冠狀病毒」而獲註冊醫生轉介的肺 X 光檢測,或肺/胸腔電腦掃描(CT ,我們將一次性全數賠償該費用

 


 1內容包含一般資料,僅供參考,並不構成保單的一部分。請參閱保單文件以了解保障範圍、詳細資料及 保單條款和條件。

 2已繳付至「立安心自願醫保標準計劃」、「立安心自願醫保靈活計劃」的保費,根據《稅務條例》( 112 )可申請稅務扣除,如欲了解有關稅務扣減詳情,請向稅務局 www.ird.gov.hk 查詢或尋求獨立的稅 務建議。

3 內容包含一般資料,僅供參考,並不構成保單的一部分。請參閱保單文件以了解保障範圍、詳細資料及 保單條款和條件

 


關於立橋人壽

立橋保險集團控股有限公司(「立橋保險集團」)全資擁有立橋人壽保險有限公司 (「立橋人壽」)及立橋保險有限公司(「立橋保險」),分別於香港提供人壽保險及 一般保險產品和服務。 立橋人壽於 2019 4 月獲得香港保險業監管局批准,於香港經營人壽保險業務。作為 植根香港的人壽保險公司,在這個充滿活力的國際城市及環球金融中心,立橋人壽致力 為香港的經濟和社會福祉作出貢獻,令我們引以為傲。本公司憑著敢於創新精神,積極 地開發適切的人壽保障及儲蓄產品,以滿足市民現今時刻在變及未來的需要。我們未來 將結合優質服務及先進科技,以優化銷售流程及售後服務,務求為客戶帶來更美好及豐 盛的人生。

 


傳媒查詢:

David Chau                                                         Acky Yau     

9388 4997                                                          2830 7571

sc.chau@wli.com.hk                                          acky.yau@wli.com.hk


返回上一頁